Posted 09 March 2013 - 04:12 PM

http://www.startrek....ith-attack-wing

Yeah.

#2 El_Tonio

El_Tonio

• Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 04:55 PM

This look very intersting, though having the big ships work like the small ships in X-Wing seems a bit weird.  I'm sure I'll give it a try, though. 

REBEL: 5 X-Wing  •  3 Y-Wing  •  4 A-Wing  •  2 YT-1300  •  4 B-Wing  •  1 HWK-290  •  5 Z-95 Headhunter  •  2 E-Wing

IMPERIAL: 8 TIE Fighter  •  2 TIE Advanced X1  •  5 TIE Interceptor  • 3 Firespray 31  •  6 TIE Bomber  •  2 Lambda Class Shuttle  •  2 TIE Phantom  •  2 TIE Defender

#3 rowdyoctopus

rowdyoctopus

• Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 05:09 PM

Yeah, I saw this.  I just started playing X-Wing this week (have 1 core set with another core set and 1 of each wave 1 ship coming in the mail).  I'm an avid Heroclix player and anything by WizKids tends to pop up in the online Heroclix community I frequent as it usually ends up related to Heroclix at some point.  WizKids revealed a countdown on their main website (not the Heroclix site) a few days ago, which ends Monday.  The source code for the countdown revealed that when the countdown ended, the site would redirect to http://www.wizkidsgames.com/xwing.  It was a 404 at the time.  A day later that URL was changed from /xwing to /attackwing and still 404.  Another day later and /attackwing redirected to /star-trek-attack-wing, still a 404 though.  Having JUST gotten into X-Wing like that day, I thought it would be funny if my old game dovetailed into my new game, and sure enough it is.

I wonder how compatible they will be with the X-Wing game (for casual home play of course).  Already from the article you can see there will be differences as instead of a pilot card you have a captain as a Heroclix figure, which means he sits on a rotating base that "clicks" and changes stats/powers.