Jump to content



Photo

Ackbar Reaction, also Trench Run


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Un3qual3d

Un3qual3d

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 10:17 AM

If ackbar is put into play after an engagement has begun, but before the edge battle, and does 1 damage to all opposing participating units - destroying them-  Does the edge battle still occur?

2nd Question:

With trench run in play, if the death star was attacked by Home One, does Home One still do 1 damage to all other objectives?

 



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,410 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 12:25 PM

Un3qual3d said:

If ackbar is put into play after an engagement has begun, but before the edge battle, and does 1 damage to all opposing participating units - destroying them-  Does the edge battle still occur?

2nd Question:

With trench run in play, if the death star was attacked by Home One, does Home One still do 1 damage to all other objectives?

 

1. Yes, however only players with units participating in the engagement can place cards in the edge battle, so if Ackbar eliminated all of your opponent's participating units only you will be able to place cards.

2. Yes.  Home One places damage on all objectives that are not currently engaged when it strikes as an attacker.  Nothing there requires it to be attacking an objective.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS