Jump to content



Photo

3x3 Board Edge


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OhBee

OhBee

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:18 AM

There's no mention of what happens when a player leaves the board edge.  There have been a number of instances where either mine or my opponent's ship base/movement template extends beyond the boundary of the board.  We've come up with a house rule (every time any part of the ship or template moves beyond the established 3x3, that ship suffers one damage) but I'm curious what the official ruling on this is.



#2 Silver Crane

Silver Crane

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:41 AM

This is actually covered in the rules.  Page 17, the ships are destroyed,1



#3 Majeh

Majeh

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:12 PM

destroyed or ran away. either way in games terms its considered "destroyed" for point calculations



#4 OhBee

OhBee

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:46 PM

Not sure how we didn't see that.  Does this apply to templates as well?



#5 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,392 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 01:02 PM

OhBee said:

Not sure how we didn't see that.  Does this apply to templates as well?

Nope, only the final position of the ship's base matters.



#6 Kaxel Vofer

Kaxel Vofer

    Member

  • Members
  • 710 posts

Posted 18 March 2013 - 09:58 AM

   Any part of the Base, is enough to apply this rule, even an smallest, I don't know how it could apply to the a combat, i think that the eath isn't plane but the galaxy yes, greetings.



"That the reward for you, don´t be so high".


Kaxel Vofer.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS