Jump to content



Photo

Responding to developments being played.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ChemicalWarfare

ChemicalWarfare

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:04 PM

We had some doubts the other day, whether or not you can respond to a development being played from the hand.

Can I, in responce to the development being played, trigger (and resolve) an action before the development is actually in play? Or is it in play the moment it physically hits the table, since people don't declare "I want to play a development" before they put it on the table.

 



#2 raygoo

raygoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 02:32 AM

Surely you can. Playing a development from your hand is a action that can not just be played in response to anything. However, you can respond to the action, playing a development from your hand.

What is more, some actions, that contain the trigger condition “Whenever you play a development from your hand”, must be played in response to playing a development from your hand.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS