Jump to content


Stay Morr's Hand

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LordoftheMilk



  • Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 02:12 PM

Something came up in our last game session.


Stay Morr's hand is a reaction which requires favour.


Can a priest cast such a reaction without spending the necessary favour, and then gather the necessary favour to power it? If yes, what is the effect of the blessing?

#2 Yepesnopes



  • Members
  • 1,502 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:53 PM

Yes, the priest can cast the reaction even if he does not have the favor, but as the rules state, the blessing won't come into effect until he has gathered the amount of favor needed.




The Book of the Asur - High Elf fan supplement

The Dark Side - Witches, Warlocks, Dark Magic and more

Secrets of the Anvil - Advanced Dwarf careers and runes

Dice statistics calculator for SW EotE

#3 LordoftheMilk



  • Members
  • 60 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 02:39 AM

So, in this specific case, is the critical wound cancelled?


How about Minor Blessing, does the check get the white die bonus?

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS