Jump to content



Photo

Q about events


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hamal22

Hamal22

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 11:34 PM

1) if I encounter an event that don't have a discard condition, is it stay for the all game?

 

2)if I encounter a lunar event that change the time card to night and in the same turn also a lunar event that change it to day what should I do???

 

3) if I have the object that say that in the end of my turn I need to discard all the cards in my space, is this apply to events to???



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,667 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 03:05 AM

Hamal22 said:

1) if I encounter an event that don't have a discard condition, is it stay for the all game?

No Event stays in play for all game. Events are always discarded after resolving them; Events that last more rounds (e.g. Blizzard, Prophesy, etc…) are put on the space and count as faceup cards for that space untile they are discarded.

Could you please mention which Event has no discard condition?

Hamal22 said:

2)if I encounter a lunar event that change the time card to night and in the same turn also a lunar event that change it to day what should I do???

You encounter the cards in the order they were drawn. You first flip the time card to night and then flip the time card to day. The first Lunar Event won't have a big impact on game, but still it causes the time card to flip to Night side for a few time.

Adventure Cards must be dealt with in the order determined
by their encounter number (the number at the bottom right
corner of the card).
The lowest number is tackled first, then the next lowest, and
so on. In the case of a tie, the character encounters Adventure
Cards in the order they were drawn.

Hamal22 said:

3) if I have the object that say that in the end of my turn I need to discard all the cards in my space, is this apply to events to???

The Hungering Artifact eats all Adventure cards on the space. This includes Events that remain on the space.



#3 Hamal22

Hamal22

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 07:33 AM

Lone dwarf 

from the dangeon deck:

Roll 1 die to determine how he react to you:

1) attacks you with strength 4

2)move back 2 spaces

3)lose 1 gold

4) gain 1 gold

5)move forward 2 spaces

6) join you as a follower: add 2 to your result at the treasure chamber.

 

 



#4 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 484 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 02:48 PM

Hamal22 said:

Lone dwarf 

from the dangeon deck:

Roll 1 die to determine how he react to you:

1) attacks you with strength 4

2)move back 2 spaces

3)lose 1 gold

4) gain 1 gold

5)move forward 2 spaces

6) join you as a follower: add 2 to your result at the treasure chamber.

 

 

discard after effect unless it becomes a follower.



#5 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,667 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:57 PM

Uvatha said:

Hamal22 said:

 

Lone dwarf 

from the dangeon deck:

Roll 1 die to determine how he react to you:

1) attacks you with strength 4

2)move back 2 spaces

3)lose 1 gold

4) gain 1 gold

5)move forward 2 spaces

6) join you as a follower: add 2 to your result at the treasure chamber.

 

discard after effect unless it becomes a follower.

Agreed



#6 frogemoth

frogemoth

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 04:22 AM

Howl of the Wendigo is an event that could last a long while. If it gets removed by Destruction, or Hungering Artifact does it sill to be considered in effect?



#7 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,667 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 08:50 PM

frogemoth said:

Howl of the Wendigo is an event that could last a long while. If it gets removed by Destruction, or Hungering Artifact does it sill to be considered in effect?

Of course not. A card on the discard pile cannot be considered in effect!

More than often we use Destruction on a faceup Event like this.



#8 Nioreh

Nioreh

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 01 April 2013 - 06:33 AM

Uvatha said:

Hamal22 said:

Lone dwarf 

from the dangeon deck:

Roll 1 die to determine how he react to you:

1) attacks you with strength 4

2)move back 2 spaces

3)lose 1 gold

4) gain 1 gold

5)move forward 2 spaces

6) join you as a follower: add 2 to your result at the treasure chamber.

 

 

discard after effect unless it becomes a follower.

 

 

I disagree, I'd say it will only disaperas after someone rolls 1 or 6. I mean, why would it disapear after 2 or 5?



#9 Nioreh

Nioreh

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 01 April 2013 - 08:22 AM

My bad, I did not read carefully enough, I thought it said the dwarf should move.. silly Ive seen this card loads of times and thats exactly how we play it, it disapears after encounter






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS