Jump to content



Photo

Spotter ability for close combat?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TallDwarf

TallDwarf

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 04:12 PM

Does the spotter ability work with close combat? It doesn't really "make sense" for a knife attack, perhaps a grenade though… We played last night and decided that it did not.

Sorry if this question has been asked before. I tried searching the forums but no searches worked for me.

Take care and have a great day.



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 04:24 PM

Yeah, it might not make a lot of sense, but that's the way it is. As long as the spotter is alive, all of that unit's attacks hit on blanks.



#3 TallDwarf

TallDwarf

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 12:36 PM

Thanks Loophole Master.

 

-

-

extra space so I could post a thank you   =)



#4 SeismicShock

SeismicShock

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 02:51 PM

Spotters have a little known ability called binocular maga, they are deadly and inspire others to be deadly with precise strikes with their binocs






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS