Jump to content



Photo

Just a quick question (beginner).


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Ozil23

Ozil23

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:18 PM

What does it means that you mean that an attachment exhausts? For example Steward of gondor, it says, attached hero gains the gondor trait, exhaust steward of gondor to add 2 resources to attached hero's pool. What does it mean? Another example could be great yew bow.

 

Thanks



#2 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 328 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:23 PM

It means that if you exhaust steward of gondor (turn the card) it gives 2 resources tokens to the hero it is attached…


Carlos José Matos


#3 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:24 PM

Ozil23 said:

What does it means that you mean that an attachment exhausts? For example Steward of gondor, it says, attached hero gains the gondor trait, exhaust steward of gondor to add 2 resources to attached hero's pool. What does it mean? Another example could be great yew bow.

 

Thanks

Ozil23 said:

What does it means that you mean that an attachment exhausts? For example Steward of gondor, it says, attached hero gains the gondor trait, exhaust steward of gondor to add 2 resources to attached hero's pool. What does it mean? Another example could be great yew bow.

 

Thanks

it means that you place it 90 degrees on its side, just like when you exhaust a hero. once exhausted, it cannot be re-exhausted without being readied (again just like a hero) note however that heros and attatchments exhaust seperately, so exhausting steward of gondor doesnt exhaust the character it is attatched to

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#4 Colino

Colino

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:26 PM

Ozil23 said:

What does it means that you mean that an attachment exhausts? For example Steward of gondor, it says, attached hero gains the gondor trait, exhaust steward of gondor to add 2 resources to attached hero's pool. What does it mean? Another example could be great yew bow.

 

Thanks

It means exactly what it says, you can exhaust attachments just like you do with heroes and allies. It's just a way to prevent you from using that card effect more than once a round.

Of course during the refresh phase your attachments will ready, just like all your other cards do.



#5 Ozil23

Ozil23

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:39 PM

So if for example I'm using steward of gondor, I exhaust it, I gain 2 resources to that hero, and when the refresh phase begins I ready steward to gain 2 more resources and so on?



#6 Colino

Colino

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:47 PM

Ozil23 said:

So if for example I'm using steward of gondor, I exhaust it, I gain 2 resources to that hero, and when the refresh phase begins I ready steward to gain 2 more resources and so on?

Yes, once readied you can exhaust it again.

Just to be precise you don't get another 2 when readied, just when you exhaust it.



#7 Ozil23

Ozil23

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 04:37 PM

Wow, one of the best cards in the game, isn't it? You get 3 resources instead of 1 every phase. 



#8 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 09:15 PM

tis´ quite a popular cart to be sure ;)



#9 Colino

Colino

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 11:31 AM

Ozil23 said:

Wow, one of the best cards in the game, isn't it? You get 3 resources instead of 1 every phase. 

Indeed, it's nearly mandatory if you have a leadership hero in your deck, especially if you plan on having lots of expensive allies.



#10 Marginal0

Marginal0

    Member

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 10:10 AM

At first, I also thought the hero that had the card attached needed to exhaust as well, because Steward of Gonder just seemed too good. :P






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS