Jump to content



Photo

Staff of Shadows question (corrected)


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 vvelles

vvelles

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 01:07 AM

I repost it with the correct text color!

 

If Overlord has the Staff of Shadows, can he use it to reroll one of his dice, or he can only force the heroes to reroll their dice?

Also, can Overlord use the Staff anytime (for any creature he controls, for every attribure test the heros make etc) or only when the lieutenant wielding the relic is involved? (he is attacking or defending himself)

Thanks!



#2 black.balerion

black.balerion

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 11:43 PM

I was asking myself exactly the same questions…

I´ ve played it according to the wording of the card "ANY roll" exactly like that - hell, it is an RELIC! ;)

 

Nevertheless it would be interesting to get additional opinions…






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS