Jump to content



Photo

CITY GATES card question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ryokan39

Ryokan39

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:13 PM

Hi I've just joined the FFG community today, though I have owned Warhammer: Invasion for a while (most of that time it has been gathering dust). I also have one of the expansions (Assault on Ulthuan, haven't tried it yet).

 

My question is about the Empire card "City Gates". It states that one card must be placed down as a development at the start of the active players turn. Does this mean every turn after the card is first played? I have played it like this, and the respective zone ends up acquiring a fairly long line of development cards, making that zone more or less impossible to over run. Am I playing it correctly?

 

Many thanks in anticipation of a response.



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 509 posts

Posted 04 March 2013 - 03:32 AM

Yes. It's a forced effect, so you have no choice.



#3 Ryokan39

Ryokan39

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 12:06 AM

Thanks! I suspected as such, and had been playing the card like that. It just seemed a little overpowered.


Cheers






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS