Jump to content



Photo

Cards and dragon scale


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Hamal22

Hamal22

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 06:58 AM

If there is a dragon scale on a space and I choose to encounter the space and there is already an enemy from the scale cards,

Do I claim the scale??

 

Another q

 

If there is card on space like the village, what I do first? The things on the space or the cards???



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,589 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 08:45 AM

Hamal22 said:

If there is a dragon scale on a space and I choose to encounter the space and there is already an enemy from the scale cards,

Do I claim the scale??

If you defeat the Enemy on the Dragon card, you may claim the scale on the space. You need not encounter the scale.

Hamal22 said:

If there is card on space like the village, what I do first? The things on the space or the cards???

On non-draw card spaces, faceup cards are always dealt with first. See the Talisman Encounter Sequence at the end of the base game Rulebook. It answers to most questions.



#3 Weslocke

Weslocke

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 06:46 AM

You only claim the scale if the enemy matches the color of the scale.



#4 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,589 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 10:51 AM

Weslocke said:

 

You only claim the scale if the enemy matches the color of the scale.

 

 

Are you sure? I wanted to add this too, but I searched the manual and found nothing. Is this written somewhere? I recall this somehow, but perhaps I'm wrong.

The "Claiming Dragon Scales" paragraph says:

Claiming Dragon Scales
If a character kills an Enemy from a Dragon Card, in addition
to taking the Enemy as a trophy, he may claim the dragon
scale on his space and place it in his play area. Dragon scales
have two powerful effects:

• If a character encounters an Enemy or Draconic Lord, each
dragon scale the character has that matches his opponent
adds one point to his attack score.

• If a character is about to suffer a Draconic Lord’s Dragon
Rage (see “Dragon Rage” on page 15), he may discard one
of his dragon scales that matches the Draconic Lord to
cancel the Dragon Rage and not suffer any of the effects.

Characters may gain any number of dragon scales during
the game. Dragon scales are not considered Objects, Spells,
or Followers. Therefore, they cannot be ditched, stolen, sold,
or traded. If a character is killed, all of his dragon scales are
inherited by the player’s new character.

 



#5 Weslocke

Weslocke

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 11:50 AM

Hmmmmm. I may stand corrected. I will check the rule book when I get to work. (We play during our 1 hour lunch break)



#6 Hamal22

Hamal22

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 05 March 2013 - 11:35 PM

Did you find the answer??






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS