Jump to content



Photo

When you add a second specialization, how may skills are added as career skills?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LukeZZ

LukeZZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 325 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 02:52 AM

When you add a second specialization (of a new basic career), how may skills are added as career skills?

Only the 4 of the specialization or also the 8 of the basic career?



#2 LukeZZ

LukeZZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 325 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 02:58 AM

I know this was discussed in this topic:

http://www.fantasyfl...46&efidt=729742

But is there anything defined yet?



#3 Donovan Morningfire

Donovan Morningfire

    Looking for a saint? Look elsewhere.

  • Members
  • 3,329 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 03:57 AM

I believe this got discussed on the Order 66 podcast, possibly the one with Sam Stewart, though it could have been Jay's first appearance.

In short, you only get the ones noted as bonus career skills.

So if you started out as an Explorer/Fringer, and later pick up the Scoundrel specialization from Smuggler, you only add those skills noted as "bonus career skills" from Pilot, not any of the skills that are listed for the Smuggler career.


Dono's Gaming & Etc Blog - http://jedimorningfire.blogspot.com/

"You worry about those drink vouchers, I'll worry about that bar tab!"





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS