So, one of my players was going for a Diestro style fighting and took the "Disarm" action. I thought "that's cool," but then he used it in combat and asked: "So, What happens?"
I didn't really know how to rule it. The action card has a 5 recharge so I assume that it should have SOME kind of penalty. I first thought that they would need to use a maneuver to pick it up, but then that seemed too weak. I thought maybe the NPC should be without weapon damage for "some time" but I settled on just saying the NPC could either attack with no weapon damage or use an action to retrieve/pull out another weapon.
Has anyone else run into this?