Jump to content



Photo

Tank Pilot Rules Question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Reorder

Reorder

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 01:42 PM

So my buddy and I were about to play a vehicles only match this weekend when the question was brought up whether or not a pilot can take some of the damage received to the tank that they pilot.  By that I mean:

SSU vs. German, the SSU player is using a Lenin with Nickolai which has taken 3 damage after damage resistance from a German Ludwig. Can Nickolai soak 2 of the damage and pass one to the vehicle or must the vehicle assume all of the damage?

I presume that the vehicle must soak all of the damage but have been unable to find anything to either effect from re-reading the Zverograd book.

Any and all oppinions/help is much appreciated.

Thanks Kindly

Reorder-



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 02:12 PM

No. Pilots can't soak a vehicle's damage. All they do is share their pretinent skills with the vehicle.



#3 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 02:15 PM

They are treated as passengers for damage purposes.



#4 Reorder

Reorder

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 11:23 PM

Ya I really didn't think they could but the question was asked and I couldn't find anything in the rules. Though it does lead to another question. Can Angela use her sniper ability to damage the pilot??? I'm not inclined to say no, but at the same time seems kinda cheesy since tanks are closed up pretty tightly.

Thanks!

Reorder-



#5 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 11:51 PM

No, she can't.  Same as she couldn't shoot a passenger inside fireball.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS