I'm about to play a 50 pts game and this is my ships chose for it

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 lightofhand

lightofhand

• Members
  • 56 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 11:57 AM

Hello I'm about to play a 50 pt game and its my first time been the rebel can people let me know what they think of my list.

red squadron pilot with r5-d8 or with r2-f2 not to sure what one to pick at the min.

26pt

gold squadron pilot with ion cannon turret and r2 astromech.

pt 24

what do you guys think? 

#2 Picasso

Picasso

• Members
  • 637 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 12:15 PM

Two red squadron X-wings with R2 astromech. 

#3 lightofhand

lightofhand

• Members
  • 56 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 12:19 PM

I thought a Y-wing with ions would be useful?

#4 Picasso

Picasso

• Members
  • 637 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 12:21 PM

Could be. You have a falcon?  Cause two rookies with shield upgrades is awesome.

#5 a4rino

a4rino

• Members
  • 168 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 12:26 PM

50 points is a really tough amount for a rebel player because it pretty much disqualifies you from using your unique pilots. If your opponent has enough ships to fill out a decent 60-65 point squad, you can really have a lot more flexibility with upgrades/uniques.

As for your 50 point squad, R2-F2 is a waste on Red Squadron Pilot. R2-F2 really only pays off if you have someone who can buff it with an additional action (e.g. you play R2-F2 on Biggs and then have Garven give him a used Focus token). Also, you shouldn't accumulate too many stress tokens with your Y-Wing because you've got the benefit of 360 degree firing arc. For 50 points, I might design the following squad:

Total Squad Points: 50

Pilot: "Dutch" Vander
Y-Wing (23)
Upgrades:

• Ion Cannon Turret (5)

Pilot: Rookie Pilot 1
X-Wing (21)
Upgrades:

• R2 Astromech (1)