Jump to content



Photo

New Player Question:- Prophecies


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 WasteMaLife

WasteMaLife

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 08:27 PM

So I am a new player but I seam to have some problems with timing with this game.. can someone please explain the timing order for prophecy cards? Do they resolve after the effects happens or before?

Like with this card dose the prophecy have recursion? What I mean is do your draw the cards and then discard it or discard it and then draw the 2 cards?

Hamu XX 15:14
Response: After a character is made insane, discard Hamu XX 15:14 from the top of your deck to choose up to 2 cards in your discard pile. Add those cards to your hand.
 



#2 Danigral

Danigral

    Member

  • Members
  • 804 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 04:12 AM

The answer from the developer, Damon Stone, is found in the thread here. See Carioz's reply #54.

There is still some debate on the forums about this "official" answer, since it seems to contradict the actual timing (i.e. you must dsignate a legal target before paying costs). I personally expect to see it addressed in the upcoming FAQ. However as of now, you can target HAMU with itself to recur it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS