Jump to content



Photo

Crypsis and adding Str


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 limelight

limelight

    Member

  • Members
  • 130 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 03:08 PM

Hi everyone,

 

Just play my first game of Netrunner and loved it.  A question came up with my friend I was playing with concerning Crypsis and the ability to add +1 STR for a credit.

The question:  Does the Sterength stay on the card or dies the card reset to 0 after every run?

 

He thinks it does because other cards in the game say "until the end of turn", I think it doesn't because it would be broken

 

help??



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 06:03 PM

It would be horribly horribly broken, I agree.  It actually resets its strength after every ENCOUNTER.

Rulebook, page 16:

 

Increasing an Icebreaker’s Strength
Many icebreakers allow the Runner to temporarily increase the
icebreaker’s strength by spending credits. This helps the Runner
deal with stronger pieces of ice, provided he has enough credits
to spend. This strength increase lasts only while the current
piece of ice is being encountered, unless otherwise noted
by card abilities. After an encounter with a piece of ice, the
icebreaker’s strength returns to the value shown on its card. This
applies to any other strength modifiers given by icebreakers as
well.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS