Jump to content



Photo

Escort From Edoras and Ride to Ruin


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 07:46 AM

I'm sorry if there's already a thread about this, I couldn't find one.

Could you use Ride to Ruin in the action window that you have right before calculating threat vs. willpower to discard Escort from Edoras from play, therefore putting three progress tokens on a location, and still counting its willpower? Since you already know that he's going to be discarded after the quest phase is complete, this could be a useful combo.  

I'm pretty sure that this is valid, because a character who leaves play still counts its willpower to the quest if he was commited, right?

Thanks


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#2 muemakan

muemakan

    Member

  • Members
  • 674 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 07:52 AM

legolas18 said:

I'm sorry if there's already a thread about this, I couldn't find one.

Could you use Ride to Ruin in the action window that you have right before calculating threat vs. willpower to discard Escort from Edoras from play, therefore putting three progress tokens on a location, and still counting its willpower? Since you already know that he's going to be discarded after the quest phase is complete, this could be a useful combo.  

I'm pretty sure that this is valid, because a character who leaves play still counts its willpower to the quest if he was commited, right?

Thanks

 

No, sorry. If a character leaves play before quest resolution, its willpower won't be counted. So you cannot use Escort like you did. You can ether discard her for progress or use its willpower.



#3 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:37 PM

Hmm. Okay.  I was wrong this whole time then.  Thanks for the clarification and quick response!


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#4 gatharion

gatharion

    Member

  • Members
  • 366 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 02:49 AM

Yup, same thing goes for when a questing character gets destroyed during the staging step by a revealed Treachery or Enemy. If the character is gone, then so is his Willpower.



#5 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 363 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 04:51 PM

That really sucks… Because I've been playing the other way ever since I started playing.  I don't exactly know why though… I could have sworn that I had seen it somewhere. Guess I'll have to go back and beat all the quests again the real way. sonreir


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS