Jump to content



Photo

Reward Unopposed


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Member

  • Members
  • 670 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 03:22 PM

If all attackers are focused during the declare attackers portion of the conflict phase, does the defending player need to declare at least one defending unit to avoid the unopposed bonus?

(I am assuming the answer is yes, because the unopposed bonus only looks at units for either side, not on whether or not their attacking/defense had any effect.)


Welcome to the machine!


#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,388 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 04:21 PM

MasterJediAdam said:

If all attackers are focused during the declare attackers portion of the conflict phase, does the defending player need to declare at least one defending unit to avoid the unopposed bonus?

(I am assuming the answer is yes, because the unopposed bonus only looks at units for either side, not on whether or not their attacking/defense had any effect.)

You assume correctly.  Being focused before the "resolve strikes" step does not remove the attacker from the engagement so they will still count as unoppsoed if there are no defenders.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS