Jump to content



Photo

Doom Tokens


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 goblin981

goblin981

    Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 10:48 AM

I need a rule clarification.  When midnight strikes, do you always adda  doom token then additionally do what the mythos card says; or do you only do what the mythos card says.  I was doing the former, then played Omens and noticed the difference.  Now I can't find in the rule book where it says to add one.  So I think I've been playing it wrong.



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 551 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 10:56 AM

You should only ever add Doom when an effect tells you to. Midnight is not an effect.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 TheTurnipKing

TheTurnipKing

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 May 2013 - 11:30 PM

That said, if the rule is fun, keep it.



#4 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,344 posts

Posted 18 May 2013 - 03:57 AM

I agree with the TurnipKing, adding a Doom Token regardless of what the Mythos card says, will definitely add some excitement to a game in which win ratios are much, much higher than necessary.


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS