Jump to content



Photo

Shadow Dragon Shadow Ability - Does it stack?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 PhilThePhreak

PhilThePhreak

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 09:43 AM

A situation came up in our game last night where a hero was adjacent to TWO shadow dragons (Master and Regular) when attempting to make an attack.  (Grizban was making a whirlwind attack, but I'm not sure that is relevant.)  The ability affects the hero no matter which monster he is targetting, as I've read in other posts.

The question is: does the hero need to roll TWO surges for the attack not to be considered a miss?  In other words, does the Shadow Ability Stack?



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,653 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 11:59 AM

No, it does not.  FFG has officially answered that one Surge satisfies both Shadow abilities.



#3 PhilThePhreak

PhilThePhreak

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 10:00 AM

FYI, received an official ruling from FFG via the Rules Question link below.

Shadow Ability does NOT stack.



#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:00 AM

PhilThePhreak said:

FYI, received an official ruling from FFG via the Rules Question link below.

Shadow Ability does NOT stack.

Thank you for the information! :-)


An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS