Jump to content



Photo

Tollbooth question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 orcus332

orcus332

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 01:50 PM

Easy question from a noob…

Do the 3 credits get paid to the corp or do they get discarded in the "bank" each time you encounter it?

Thanks!



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 02:07 PM

They are paid to the bank.



#3 orcus332

orcus332

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 February 2013 - 02:26 PM

Cool, thanks!

 



#4 Suka044

Suka044

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 01:05 AM

Tollbooth says pay 3 credits of able what if you only have 2 credits do you have to pay any credits?



#5 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 01:25 AM

Suka044 said:

Tollbooth says pay 3 credits of able what if you only have 2 credits do you have to pay any credits?

 

From the FAQ (available in the support section as a pdf download):

 

If the Runner has less than 3 credits when encountering
Tollbooth, does he lose any credits he has or does the run end
without the Runner paying anything?
 
The run ends without the Runner paying anything. If he cannot
pay 3 credits, then the run ends. He must pay 3 credits if he is
able to do so, even by spending temporary credits (such as bad
publicity credits).





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS