Jump to content



Photo

Distoryed Objective


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Stile2112

Stile2112

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 07:38 AM

As an LS player, once an objective(s) is distroyed, do you keep drawing from the objective deck until you're out?



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,185 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 08:26 AM

You draw and replace destroyed objectives during Refresh Phase step 3. You'll never run out of objectives as before you would the DS will have won.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,376 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:10 PM

To expand on Toqtamish's correct answer:

The LS will win the moment 3 DS objectives have been destroyed, which will be far from running out of DS objectives.

The DS will win the moment the Death Star dial reaches 12.  Considering that the DS player cannot destroy more than 1 objective on their first turn (via the superlaser), they will (almost) always win by the 4th destroyed LS objective.  Remember, each time the DS destroyes a LS objective, the Death Star dial goes up an amount equal to the number of LS objectives destroyed (1 for the first objective, 2 for the second, etc).  So that destroying 4 objectives by the 2nd turn will net you 12 ticks (1 for turn one, 1 for turn 2, then 1 + 2 + 3 + 4 for the 4 objectives).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS