Jump to content



Photo

Ammo use for semi or full burst


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 kumachan

kumachan

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:29 AM

Hello everybody,

I just read lot of topic here but i cannot found any answer for a simple question.

With many weapon you could attack, semi or full furst.

An attack cost 1 ammo

But how many ammo doest it cost for an half burst of full ?

 

Thanks a lot, i hope some one could answer, there are a lot of very knowledgable people here (i spend a long time reading this forum), i m new with 40K roleplay :)



#2 Musclewizard

Musclewizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 320 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 02:07 AM

Well a weapon consumes as many shots as it fires bullets / bolts / shells or whatever else it uses to kill.

So a S/3/6 weapon would use 3 shots on semi auto and 6 on full auto.

Of course if you are talking about a lasgun with a profile of S/3/- that is fired on Overcharge mode (and thus consumes 4 times the normal ammunition) it would consume 4 and 12 shots respectively.



#3 kumachan

kumachan

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 02:22 AM

thanks, i thinks i missed the "S/3/6" Reference in core rule book. It seem natural by reading, i will check as soon as possible



#4 Flail-Bot

Flail-Bot

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 02:37 AM

kumachan said:

thanks, i thinks i missed the "S/3/6" Reference in core rule book. It seem natural by reading, i will check as soon as possible

 

Every weapon has a rate of fire listed. You'll find them in the normal weapon tables along with their damage, range, etc.



#5 kumachan

kumachan

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 02:46 AM

yes, i just checked in core rulebook (i didn't see it and was asking my selft about it since a week…), i feel shame… sorry for disturb and thank to answer about something so easy

 

Have a nice day



#6 Flail-Bot

Flail-Bot

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 11:05 AM

kumachan said:

yes, i just checked in core rulebook (i didn't see it and was asking my selft about it since a week…), i feel shame… sorry for disturb and thank to answer about something so easy

 

Have a nice day

 

So polite! I'd answers your questions any day. Have fun!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS