Jump to content



Photo

Quick Terminal schemes question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 353 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 10:04 AM

Using Terminal schemes as it is the easiest to explain.

I win a challenge and play Terminal Schemes . Can i then play a second copy of Terminal schemes ?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,523 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 10:24 AM

Any particular reason you'd think otherwise? There's no "limit 1 per challenge" on the event.



#3 Daenarys

Daenarys

    Member

  • Members
  • 353 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 10:26 AM

ktom said:

Any particular reason you'd think otherwise? There's no "limit 1 per challenge" on the event.

 

Not really, been playing this way, but for some reason whilst discussing timing and other things there was a slight doubt.

thanks



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,523 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 10:37 AM

The common point of "overthinking into error" on something like this would be the "one Response per trigger" rule. Someone always seems to want to say it applies to all cards with the same name. It doesn't. It only applies to each individual card/piece of cardboard.

So, trying to play 1 event card multiple times obviously won't work, but trying to play multiple event cards 1 time each does.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS