Jump to content



Photo

Is the Quest card considered a location?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Galen Michael

Galen Michael

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 08:12 AM

Can I use Snowborn Scout to place a progress token on the Quest card? Similarly, does Northern Tracker place a progress token on the Quest card when he commits to a quest?

Thanks!

Galen



#2 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 330 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:24 AM

No, quest cards are considered their own type of card. Just like allies are different from heroes, quest cards are different from locations.  So, unfortunately, Snowborn Scout and Northern Tracker cannot put progress tokens on the quest card.


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#3 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 349 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 06:01 AM

Note that:

- Northern Tracker can only put progress tokens on locations in the stagging area.

 

- Snowborn Scout can put progress tokens on any location, whether that location is the active or is in the stagging area.

 

 

But neither them can, as stated above, put progress on quest.

 

Only Legolas, Blade of Gondolin and Longbeard Elder can place progress on quest.


Carlos José Matos





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS