Jump to content



Photo

Saving Knelt Clansmen - Timing query


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 326 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:54 AM

This is a query re clansmen and Valar Morghulis….

I have Timett Son of Timett - he is already knelt

"Knelt Clansman characters you control cannot be killed."

I also have several other standing clansmen and Tyrion

"Response: Kneel a Clansman character to save Tyrion Lannister from being killed"

 

Someone reveals Valar …

Timett is safe as he is kneeling and therefore cannot be killed

I assume I can kneel another clansman to save Tyrion, but would that clansman then be considered knelt and thus not get killed himself (due to Timett)

As the save / cancel effect is in step 2, I wasn't sure whether my clanmen (That will be killed) are still in play at that stage or whether they have already gone to moribund and cannot come back

thanks



 



#2 thorin_81

thorin_81

    Member

  • Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:35 AM

The other clansman will survive Valar: as you pointed out, cancels happen during step 2 and Valar resolves (characters become moribound) in step 3.

 

so you will have 3 characters in play (maybe…) after valar: Timmet, the other clansman and Tyrion






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS