Jump to content



Photo

Help! Rule questions from base game and Exodus expansion.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 amcelhin

amcelhin

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 01:42 AM

Could someone help me out with some rule clarifications? I usually play with the Exodus expansion, cylon fleet option.

From weapons control, can you fire on heavy raiders and raiders, or just basestars?

If a player reveals as a cylon while they are in the brig, do they receive a super crisis card?

In the Exodus expansion, if there is a basestar on the main game board but no raiders, and the activate raiders icon comes up on a crisis card, does anything happen? Same thing with heavy raiders if there are no heavy raiders or centurions on the main game board and the activate heavy raiders icon comes up on a crisis card?

Also in the Exodus expansion, if the activate cylon basestars comes up on a crisis card, and there are no basestars on the main game board, does anything happen on the cylon fleet board?

 



#2 KAGE13

KAGE13

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:09 AM

amcelhin said:

From weapons control, can you fire on heavy raiders and raiders, or just basestars?

 

Can't remember the exact text but I believe you can shoot at any 1 ship from weapons control

amcelhin said:

If a player reveals as a cylon while they are in the brig, do they receive a super crisis card?

 

 

no

 

amcelhin said:

 

In the Exodus expansion, if there is a basestar on the main game board but no raiders, and the activate raiders icon comes up on a crisis card, does anything happen? Same thing with heavy raiders if there are no heavy raiders or centurions on the main game board and the activate heavy raiders icon comes up on a crisis card?

 

Nothing changes if there are basestars on the main game board.  Ships will launch from the basestars if there are none of that type on the mainboard and there are basestars on the mainboard. 

 

amcelhin said:

Also in the Exodus expansion, if the activate cylon basestars comes up on a crisis card, and there are no basestars on the main game board, does anything happen on the cylon fleet board?

 

This depends on if there are basestars on the CFB or not.  If Both Basestars are on the CFB then you take ALL ships from the highest section of the CFB (containing a basestar) and place them on the Main board. 

If there is one or less basestar's on the CFB then you place the otherone on the CFB.  but only if there are none on the Main game board. 

 

 

 

 

 


#3 Skowza

Skowza

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,131 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:28 PM

Kage is wrong about #2, if a Cylon reveals from inside the Brig, he/she does get a SC card.  The Cylon does not get a reveal ability from inside the Brig, but all Cylons get a SC when revealing, the only thing that prevents a Cylon from getting a SC card is being executed.



#4 dakuth

dakuth

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 24 February 2013 - 11:58 AM

Correct. Kage is confusing execution with brigging.


If a cylon is *executed* they don't get a SC.

Reveal from the brig merely stops their reveal ability.



#5 KAGE13

KAGE13

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 06:32 AM

yup sorry.  shows you what happens when I try to "guess" without the book. triste






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS