Jump to content



Photo

The Warrior in the City Expansion


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Throdin

Throdin

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 09:18 PM

Hey Guys,

 

Just a quick question about the warrior in the City Expansion. I haven't come to play him yet but I had a question about his special ability in this expansion.

 

In the Armoury Shop Deck is a weapon called Flail.

It's described as: 

                                  FLAIL
                                 
Object
                                 Weapon
                You may roll 2 dice during

                battle and add them together

                to determine your attack

                roll. If you roll doubles, your

                opponent cannot add his

                attack roll to his attack score.

 

The warriors Special Abilities that you may roll two dice in battle and use the higher attack roll to determine your attack score.

You may use two Weapons at the same time.

My question is: Can the warrior use 3 dice (2 from flail and 1 from Warrior Special Ability) and choose the highest result? Also, What if the warrior had enough money to buy two and dual wield these things? Can he roll at least 4 dice and overkill everything? lol

 

I just need to shed some light on the matter and hope you guys can help me. :)

 

Thanks,
   Throdin.



#2 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 03:14 AM

One flail would be roll 2 dice if its a double opponnet cant add dice to attack strength then roll the extra die and take the two highest rolls. The doubles will have to be determined from the first 2 dice roll. If the warrior had two fails then its 2 dice work out doubles then another 2 dice work out doubles then one more and take the highest 4 dice.

well thats my take anyways?



#3 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 04:53 AM

Neither Flail nor Warrior's ability say "roll 1 additional die in battle"; they say "roll 2 dice in battle".

They cannot be stacked because the wording doesn't allow for stacking. If you have 2 Riding Horses would you roll 4 dice for movement?

The Warrior with a Flail either rolls 2 dice and adds them together or rolls 2 dice and selects one to use according to his Special Ability.

If he wields 2 Flails, one is useless. However, a Flail and a Battle Axe pack a wallop together, with a Bow as back-up weapon for additional power. asustado



#4 Throdin

Throdin

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 06:54 PM

Thanks guys! 

 

That totally makes sense. Can't wait to play him now!

 

Cheers,

  Throdin.



#5 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 12:41 AM

Yep Warlock is right i read it wrong..



#6 Rophan

Rophan

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:59 AM

I'm missing something, why are two flails not useable by the Warrior?



#7 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,198 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 07:01 AM

2 Flails cannot be stacked together (see earlier post in this thread)!

Ell.

 



#8 Rophan

Rophan

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:48 AM

I'm not trying to be argumentative, but I'm apparantly not getting something.  The warrior card says that he may use two weapons, and the flail is just listed as a weapon - it doesn't say anything on the card about stackiing or a prohibition for any use.  Is it because he can't use two of the same weapon?  Does this mean that he can't use 2 swords also?  If the problem is with using more than two dice, how can he use any weapon with the flail?  Sorry for my ignorance.



#9 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:29 PM

Rophan said:

I'm not trying to be argumentative, but I'm apparantly not getting something.  The warrior card says that he may use two weapons, and the flail is just listed as a weapon - it doesn't say anything on the card about stackiing or a prohibition for any use.  Is it because he can't use two of the same weapon?  Does this mean that he can't use 2 swords also?  If the problem is with using more than two dice, how can he use any weapon with the flail?  Sorry for my ignorance.

The prob is not IF the warrior can use 2 weapons its the Flail - it doesn't add 2 dice it says you roll 2 Dice so…. The warriors has a 2 flails he uses one he rolls 2 dice in battle blah blah blah the second flail will just allow him to roll 2 dice not add another 2 dice its all down to the cards working.. If a sword for example said "add a maxium of 1 to to your strength in battle when using the sword" instead of "add 1 to your strength in battle" then having two swords would do neally the same thing. So the warrior is welcome to use 2 flails but its does not stack..



#10 Rophan

Rophan

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 12:51 PM

Aah, that makes sense to me now.  Thanks for the clear explanation.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS