Jump to content



Photo

Town-Baiting Threachery question (Battle of the Lake-Town).


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Glaurung

Glaurung

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,043 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 02:00 AM

Town-Baiting
Type: Treachery
Encounter Set: The Battle of Lake-Town
When Revealed: Smaug makes an attack against Lake-town. The last player may declare a defender against this attack. Excess damage from this attack must be placed on Lake-town. This effect cannot be canceled.

 

Here is my question: should i deal Shadow card to Smaug for this attack or not??? Looks like yes but i wont to be sure…….


Wizard is never late.......

 

Glaurung playtrough LOTR LCG on youtube :

http://www.youtube.com/user/olegyd   


#2 Memetix

Memetix

    Member

  • Members
  • 440 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 08:37 PM

I agree, I think he does get a shadow card for the attack and it is not discarded until the end of the combat phase.

From the errata (1.4)

 

(1.26) Enemy attacks outside of the combat phase
If an enemy attacks outside of the combat phase, it is
still dealt a shadow card at the beginning of the attack.
Then follow the 4 steps under Phase 6 “Combat” in the
rules.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS