Jump to content



Photo

Timing issue - confirmation required please.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Chaos101

Chaos101

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 12:38 AM

Hi Guys.

Just played this for the 3rd time (1st time after a long break). But…

Can someone please confirm (and I am pretty sure I am right)  that if once a blip pile is empty through spawning, the move / flanking section of the event card is resolved before new locations are place in the formation as this is technically not the end of the phase.

Like I say, I am 99% sure I have been playing it correctly, but I just need someone to remove that nagging doubt!

Thanks, Lee


It's not the fall that kills you.... it's hitting the ground at the end!


#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 01:51 PM

You are correct.  You resolve everything on the event card including spawns and movement before the event phase ends.  You travel whenever a phase ends and a blip pile is empty (except at the final location of course).



#3 Chaos101

Chaos101

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 12:18 AM

Thank you dypaca!

Much appreciated. Nagging doubt removed!


It's not the fall that kills you.... it's hitting the ground at the end!





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS