Jump to content



Photo

Shadow Abilities of Shadow's Dragons


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Wells

Wells

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 11:10 PM

Hello, I'm french, so excuse my English.

I have a question about the power of the Shadow Dragons "Shadow" to the creators of the game

It is written: "When the player declares an attack."

So for me, this is step 1 of the fight BEFORE the die roll.

You can not spend a flash of ca die for, there must be an object that gives a flash.

What is your opinion?


French player

 

http://descentv2.fr.cr


#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,405 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 01:42 AM

If you want the creators of the game to respond, you need to use the "Rules Questions" link down at the bottom of the page.

The English text for this ability says "a hero that declares an attack must spend one surge or the attackis a miss."  This doesn't mean that the hero needs to spend the surge when he declares the attack, only that having declared an attack, he will need to spend a surge to make it go through.  If the French version actually implies that the surge must be spent immediately, then I think it's just a translation error.



#3 Wells

Wells

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 02:48 AM

Message send to ffg.

 

Waiting :)


French player

 

http://descentv2.fr.cr


#4 Wells

Wells

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 04:05 AM

"Declares" is probably not the best choice of word in that particular instance, but it does specifically state the term "spend" surges. Even if you have a Skill or Item card that grants a surge, such as Mana Weave, you still spend that surge during Combat step 4, Spend Surges, which is when the surge against the "Shadow" ability must be spent.

 

So tje question is close :)


French player

 

http://descentv2.fr.cr





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS