Jump to content



Photo

Tickers special ability


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 simple31

simple31

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 10:45 PM

I was wondering how players are interpreting the ticker kamikaze rule. Assuming the ticker rolls 1 omen and 2 wounds and the defending cog 1 shield. Does this; a) cause 2 wounds to the cog. b) the omen supersedes the other rolls and 1 wound is applied. I'm also working on the premise that the omen wound can't be defended and there is no additional wound applied as per the normal ticker death rule. Anyway would appreciate any thoughts…

#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 01:16 AM

Why would the Omen superceed the rest of the rolls? Anyway, 2 hits + Omen (BTW, Tickers NEVER roll that poorly for me, it's a guaranteed 4+ hits everytime they attack it seems triste ) vs 1 shield = 2 wounds.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS