Jump to content



Photo

timing question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rogue 3

Rogue 3

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 12:45 PM

you have a 1 damage unit defending against vader.

vader strike for 2 unit damage and targets your 1 damage unit

you have 2 lightsaber deflections in your hand and play them

will your 1 damage unit live?

how much damage will vader have?

can you play both deflections?

are the answers the same if your unit has 2 damage ?

if your unit has more then 2 damage cap will answers be the same?

 



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,292 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 01:20 PM

Each Lightsaber Deflection resolves independently. Once the first one resolves, you can still play a second copy. It doesn't matter how much damage capacity the original target has.

#3 stormwolf27

stormwolf27

    Member

  • Members
  • 623 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 07:22 PM

Rogue 3 said:

you have a 1 damage unit defending against vader.

vader strike for 2 unit damage and targets your 1 damage unit

you have 2 lightsaber deflections in your hand and play them

will your 1 damage unit live?

how much damage will vader have?

can you play both deflections?

are the answers the same if your unit has 2 damage ?

if your unit has more then 2 damage cap will answers be the same?

 

1. yes

2. he will have 2 damage (if you play both, and there are no "protect character" units on his/her side of the board)

3. yes

4. yes

5. yes

To clarify on #3 (can you play both deflections), you are interrupting your character taking damage. Once one of the interrupts resolves, you stil have the opportunity to play another, as long as you and your opponent have not both passed on playing interrupts/reactions.

Essentially…

DS: "I strike with Vader, dealing 2 damage to 'x'."

LS: "I'm going to play LSD to cancel one of those damage and move it to Vader."

DS: "Ok. I have no responses." (pass)

LS: "I'm going to play another LSD to cancel the other damage and move it to Vader."

DS: "I have no responses." (pass)

LS: "I pass as well." (pass)

(perfectly valid scenario)


"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men." - Willy Wonka





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS