Jump to content



Photo

raid order vs consolidate power order


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 HuwBacca

HuwBacca

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 10:20 AM

Hi guys,

 

If you raid a consolidate power order do you get a power token for raiding it? 



#2 ArcticPangolin

ArcticPangolin

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 11:13 AM

That is correct and called "pillaging", as per page 14 of the rulebook, the fifth paragraph under Resolve Raid Orders. In addition, the player being pillaged must discard an available power token back to the Power Pool, if they have any.



#3 HuwBacca

HuwBacca

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 06:47 AM

Thanks very much kind sir. Much appreciated. 



#4 Sprawl

Sprawl

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 04:57 AM

Thanks a lot ! Our group as been playing a lot but we never knew this rule !



#5 jackwong2000

jackwong2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 April 2013 - 09:55 PM

Can the player being pillaged still get the additional power token from the area later?



#6 DarkLoic

DarkLoic

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 12:16 AM

Resolving a Raid Order discards the targeting Order Token.

So, in this case, the player looses his Consolidate Power Order, for this turn and won't gain any Power Token from it.

 

Of course, he still can use this same Order during an other turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS