Just got an official answer from FFG on an issue that came up in my latest game session:
A squad with an attached hero are injected with the Stimulant Kit. How do I handle it if they decide to separate?
- Can the hero dettach from the squad, perform his two activations then fall prone, then after the opponent has activated a unit, the squad performs its two activations then falls prone?
After a squad with an attached hero has been injected with a Stimulant Kit, the hero may be detached from the squad, perform two activations, and then fall prone. When the squad the hero left activates, it will also benefit from the Stimulant Kit injection, allowing it to perform two activations. The squad will also fall prone at the end of its second activation.
- Can the unit as a whole perform their first activation together, then the hero dettaches and performs his second activation, then the squad performs its second activation? How would that work?
If a squad with an attached hero has been injected with a Stimulant Kit, the hero may only be detached from the squad before beginning of the hero's or the squad's first Stimulant Kit activation. Otherwise, the hero may not be detached from the squad until all Stimulant Kit activations are complete.
Looks like a good ruling to me.