Jump to content



Photo

Two easy questions.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Predator

Predator

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 04:38 AM

Just to clarify, if you are in a battle, any units that get routed during the battle, CAN retreat, correct?

And I read in a random post someone saying that a ROUTED HEX unit still counts as a STANDING UNIT when tallying strength……is this true?

Thanks



#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,680 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:38 AM

Predator said:

Just to clarify, if you are in a battle, any units that get routed during the battle, CAN retreat, correct?


Correct, units routed in the battle itself can retreat.  Units that were already routed BEFORE the battle started cannot retreat.

Predator said:

And I read in a random post someone saying that a ROUTED HEX unit still counts as a STANDING UNIT when tallying strength……is this true?

This is true, in the Revised Edition rules.  It is a small change from the original rules.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS