Jump to content



Photo

abandoned fort


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Robby Stark

Robby Stark

    Member

  • Members
  • 93 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 04:39 AM

this is abandoned fort: http://www.cardgamed...1_64_151278.jpg

lets say I have abandoned fort in play and for whatever reason I want to return one of my own bolton guy to my hand. I initiate a green challenge, let's say with one bolton refugee (http://www.cardgamed...y_24_208756.jpg) and the defending player declares zero defenders.

obviously what I'd want to do is win the challenge and return my guy to my hand after winner determination. is my bolton considered to be an attacker even after winner determination and do I have an opportunity to trigger abandoned fort at that moment?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,568 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 05:14 AM

No. The timing structure doesn't allow it.

Abandoned Fort is a standard "Challenge" phase action. You have to use it during the Player Action Windows of the Challenge phase. The only times that there will be attacking characters during stantand player action windows during the Challenge phase are:

  1. Between the "initiate challenge" and "declare defenders" framework windows
  2. Between the "declare defenders" and "resolve challenge" framework windows

Once the challenge starts resolving, your next opportunity to use any standard "Challenge" phase action is after the challenge is completely resolved - which means the characters involved are no longer participating in the challenge that just resolved.

In your scenario, you can either return the character to hand, or you can resolve the challenge, but not both.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS