Jump to content



Photo

Order tokens on garrisons


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Anyhouse

Anyhouse

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 03:57 AM

Can you place order tokens such as special consolidate power order token on your home area with a garrison token but no troops on it, to muster for more troops?



#2 floworcrash

floworcrash

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 05:30 AM

Only areas with a unit can have orders, that includes garrisons. The advantage of home bases, it that you can leave it unoccupied and it is still yours without leaving a power token behind. If an opposing house takes over your garrison, and for whatever reason vacates it without leaving a token, the ownership automatically reverts back to it's original house.



#3 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 11:28 AM

No, you can only place an order in an area with a unit, and garrisons are not units.

If an area containing a garrison is attacked they defend like a 2 strength unit, but they are not units for any other purposes.



#4 Anyhouse

Anyhouse

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:14 PM

Thank you for clearing that up. My friend was defiantly cheating last game but he always loses so I paid little attention to it.



#5 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 01:15 AM

floworcrash said:

Only areas with a unit can have orders, that includes garrisons. The advantage of home bases, it that you can leave it unoccupied and it is still yours without leaving a power token behind. If an opposing house takes over your garrison, and for whatever reason vacates it without leaving a token, the ownership automatically reverts back to it's original house.

NO NO, you are mixing up ORDER and POWER tokens….

As dypaca says…

Anyhouse, looks like ur friend always cheats, argues and looses…






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS