Jump to content



Photo

Nerve Agent accessing


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 IsawaSteve

IsawaSteve

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 16 February 2013 - 04:44 PM

So, Nerve Agent lets you access multiple cards from HQ. When the runner accesses cards normally from HQ he access one card randomly. Does the interplay here mean that he would access one, then choose another randomly (potentially the same card) or does he choose all of the cards to access randomly and then access them one at a time?

 

Thanks



#2 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,556 posts

Posted 16 February 2013 - 09:36 PM

IsawaSteve said:

So, Nerve Agent lets you access multiple cards from HQ. When the runner accesses cards normally from HQ he access one card randomly. Does the interplay here mean that he would access one, then choose another randomly (potentially the same card) or does he choose all of the cards to access randomly and then access them one at a time?

Rulebook, page 18: "After the Runner has accessed all required cards, he returns any cards not stolen or trashed to their original play states."

So you access all required cards, one at a time, then return them to the hand. So will never access the same card twice in a single run.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS