Jump to content



Photo

neutral units


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 aisrham

aisrham

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 10:22 PM

 

Hi all!
I have a question about neutral units, can teclutar tactic with letters such as "reinforcements"? is in this case not only are specified own units.
Thanks in advance for the answers. greetings.


#2 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 06:16 AM

I'm sorry if I don't completely understand your question, but I'll try to answer.  If I'm answering the wrong question, please let me know :)

You cannot use the Reinforcements Tactics card to recruit neutral units; only your own faction-specific units.



#3 aisrham

aisrham

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 15 February 2013 - 06:32 AM

 

perfect, thank you very much! that was what I wanted to know, because the letter did not specify anything, and as in the cities can recruit neutral units, was to think I could do that same tactic with the letter "reinforcements".
thanks again and greetings.


#4 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 06:57 AM

aisrham said:

 

perfect, thank you very much! that was what I wanted to know, because the letter did not specify anything, and as in the cities can recruit neutral units, was to think I could do that same tactic with the letter "reinforcements".
thanks again and greetings.

The cities can indeed allow you to place neutral units, but the cities are a special case.  In fact, if you choose to get units from a City using the Rally Support order, you can ONLY get Neutral units - you cannot use a city to get faction-specific units.  Technically speaking, receiving Neutral units in this way is not considered "recruiting".  Recruiting always refers to placing your own units in a Stronghold.  The ability the City grants you is similar, but the term "recruit" is not used.  A subtle distinction, but important :)



#5 aisrham

aisrham

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 09:19 PM

came the doubt precisely why, in letters as "reinforcements" says not recruit says wins or places the selected troop type into a fortress. so the question. I already know that they were two different terms.



#6 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,670 posts

Posted 19 February 2013 - 02:01 AM

aisrham said:

came the doubt precisely why, in letters as "reinforcements" says not recruit says wins or places the selected troop type into a fortress. so the question. I already know that they were two different terms.

Strange, in my copy of the game, the "Reinforcements" card says "Recruit 1 of the following at 1 of your strongholds".  I wonder if the wording was changed in other printings (or perhaps during translation, if you are looking at a non-English copy).



#7 aisrham

aisrham

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:00 PM

must be a translation problem because I have a non-English version. then everything cleared up. thank you!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS