1) So the question came up today while playing with the SSU Attack chopper if holding back on deploying it counted as a SSU turn for the round. By that I mean… Axis player moves a piece then the SSU player declares that the chopper will stay off the board another round, turn back to Axis player and so forth. I believe that that counts since you are technically stating what your intention is with the unit.
2) This question arose from the first one. Since their is no rule stating that all of your intended units need to be placed on the board during first round, can a player hold off on a few units to deploy in following rounds at their discretion? I tend to disagree with this since scenarios that involve reinforcement units specifically state to hold back X amount.
Any input on those two would be imensely appreciated. And as always thanks for the help!