Considering playing

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Up2NoGood1976

Up2NoGood1976

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 04:28 PM

I am becoming a fan of these cards games though currently I am just getting into Warhammer Invasion.  As a kid I grew up up on Star Wars watching Episode 4 over and over on my fathers beta player.  (before VHS).  I would just like to get a few opinions on the game from actual players to see what they think.  I have been looking for an alternative to Magic and have found that somewhat in Warhammer Invasion, but I feel it wouldn't hurt to have another game that is a bit different but just as entertaining.

#2 Roman_Sandal

Roman_Sandal

• Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 05:00 PM

Have a look at the FFG tutorial and see what you think.

#3 GongShowHost

GongShowHost

• Members
  • 107 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 05:01 PM

I don't know how this game is related to Warhammer, but I'm hooked. The four major affiliations (Sith, Jedi, Rebel Alliance, and Imperial Navy) all have their own unique play style and the mechanics of the game are fairly simple, but with plenty of room for strategic development and future card design. What we've seen of he next major expansion, which fleshes out the two minor affiliations (Smugglers and Spies and Scum and Villainy) is really exciting. If you are a Star Wars and card game fan, you can't go wrong.

#4 Whitefro

Whitefro

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 06:36 PM

I've been really impressed with both this game and the game of thrones lcg. I used to play magic but these games have completely won me over. Only problem I've really had is lack of people to play with.

#5 Vaapad

Vaapad

• Members
  • 356 posts

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:35 AM

I'll give just a few thoughts on how it differs from magic, for the better IMO.