Jump to content



Photo

Starting next to minefields


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 GamerDroid

GamerDroid

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 12:50 AM

Am I correct in understanding the rules for minefield that it is fine to start standing on top of them, it is only if you end your movement within 6" they go off? This was a concern I had while trying to squeeze in minefields and my regular deployment troops at the same spot.



#2 Mike J

Mike J

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 16 February 2013 - 03:47 AM

Correct.  There is no effect for starting your turn inside a minefield.



#3 LannisterCrimson

LannisterCrimson

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 16 February 2013 - 08:02 AM

Well, if you are standing around and actually see the mines deployed around you, if you don't complain, you can at least try to memorize where they put them..



#4 DEfairbanx

DEfairbanx

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 03 March 2013 - 10:08 PM

What about Units with the "Fast" ability? Can they cross a minefield without any effect when they take a march move action (= 18" = outside the minefield diameter)?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS