Jump to content



Photo

Few Questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Up2NoGood1976

Up2NoGood1976

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 09:35 AM

I just picked up this game about a week ago.  Over the course of getting use to the game I have a few questions that I am having a hard time looking up.

 

1.  When a creature is returned to your hand, are the damage tokens that were assigned to it erased once it is put back into play?  Common question I'm sure and I would think that would be the case but would like clarification.

2.  Can you have duplicate attachments on the same unit?  I have come across an incident where an attachment gave a unit hp equal to the number of developments in that zone which gave him around a total of 7hp.  The player then came across with the same card and wanted to attach it in the same manner making it some crazy number of hp.

3.  Can you play an action repeatedly if you have the resources to do so?  ie  Sacrifice a development to lower the cost of the next unit you play this turn by 1.

4.  When a creature comes into play and causes -2 hp to creatures in a corresponding zone, if those creatures hp would equal 0 are they destroyed?

 

Thanks in advance.  I figured I would get answers from people who are familiar with the game way before I would search through the forums for them.  Btw, awesome game.  Good alternative to playing magic etc.

 

 



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 509 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 10:16 AM

1. Yes. When a card leaves play, any tokens on it are returned to the supply, and any cards attached to it go to the discard pile.

 

2. Yes. Unless the attachment is unique (denoted by the flag symbol before the card name), in which case you may control only one copy of it.

 

3. Yes. You can trigger an action as often as you like, provided you can pay the costs and have legal targets. Unless it is a triggered action (denoted by a trigger condition following the "Action:", like "When this unit attacks …" or "At the beginning of your turn …"). Triggered actions can only be triggered once per trigger condition met.

 

4. Yes.



#3 Up2NoGood1976

Up2NoGood1976

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:44 PM

Thanks Mallumo, I appreciate it.  Those answers will definitely change the way our games have been going.  Would you recommend any of the other games here?  Always up for a well designed game.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS