Jump to content



Photo

Adding PR Bonus during Rituals?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OomieCrusha

OomieCrusha

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 05:54 AM

I'm not quite sure why I didn't think of this sooner, maybe skimming through the ritual section in Tome of Blood kicked my brain into gear (a little).

When a psyker is doing a ritual (summoning a daemon for instance) is this considered a Focus Power Test? Most Focus Power Tests run off of a WP test or INT + Psyniscience; even though rituals are INT + F. Lore: Daemonolotgy (or Warp) you're still invoking the power of the warp and the Dark Gods. If a ritual is considered a Focus Power Test wouldn't the Psy Rating x5 be added to the test?



#2 Cifer

Cifer

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,792 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 10:08 AM

While there are many tests surrounding rituals that are Focus Power tests, most ritual Forbidden Lore tests are not among them.



#3 BrotharTearer

BrotharTearer

    Member

  • Members
  • 489 posts

Posted 12 February 2013 - 09:55 PM

They're not Focus Power Tests. Only test in regards to rituals where you add 5 x PR is the daemonic mastery test when summoning daemons is on table.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS