Jump to content



Photo

hand size


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Rogue 3

Rogue 3

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 04:46 PM

i am sure it is in the rules but can someone answer anyway,

during which phases must you discard down to you proper hand size?

 



#2 ziggy2000

ziggy2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 741 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 05:28 PM

Rogue 3 said:

 

i am sure it is in the rules but can someone answer anyway,

during which phases must you discard down to you proper hand size?

 

 

 

The Draw phase. Check the rulebook, page 12.

Hand size is determined by the "Reserve" value, which may change during the game. But the only time you are required to discard or draw to match this value is during the Draw phase.

 



#3 Rogue 3

Rogue 3

    Member

  • Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 06:17 PM

ziggy2000 said:

Rogue 3 said:

 

i am sure it is in the rules but can someone answer anyway,

during which phases must you discard down to you proper hand size?

 

 

 

The Draw phase. Check the rulebook, page 12.

Hand size is determined by the "Reserve" value, which may change during the game. But the only time you are required to discard or draw to match this value is during the Draw phase.

 

 

okay next q

 

i got 8 in hand.

hand size is 6

i have to discard 2 on draw phase.

can i discard a third, so i can draw a card?

i know rules say you can only discard 1 but do 2 discarded to get down to six count?



#4 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,388 posts

Posted 11 February 2013 - 01:21 AM

Rogue 3 said:

ziggy2000 said:

Rogue 3 said:

 

i am sure it is in the rules but can someone answer anyway,

during which phases must you discard down to you proper hand size?

 

 

 

The Draw phase. Check the rulebook, page 12.

Hand size is determined by the "Reserve" value, which may change during the game. But the only time you are required to discard or draw to match this value is during the Draw phase.

 

 

okay next q

 

i got 8 in hand.

hand size is 6

i have to discard 2 on draw phase.

can i discard a third, so i can draw a card?

i know rules say you can only discard 1 but do 2 discarded to get down to six count?

Nope. You first have the option to discard a card, then you draw/discard to your reserve value. If you enter the phase with 8 cards, you could discard one (7), and then only have to discard one more to get to your reserve value. Doesn't really help you though.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS