Jump to content



Photo

Question regarding counterattacks


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Rudeboygraves

Rudeboygraves

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 01:04 PM

Say a PC had two attacks and goes before in initiative with an NPC. The PC manages to hit with the first attack and causes damage, but the second attack misses and on the combat chart allows for a counter. Does the NPC still get the counter even though hit? And does the NPC get to continue attacking even though the NPC was hit by the first attack?



#2 Adrassil

Adrassil

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 04:40 PM

No, because if a character gets hit in anima before their intiative they lose their active action. So the NPC who got hit loses his ability to counter attack, they can use their minor action though.



#3 Rudeboygraves

Rudeboygraves

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 04:49 PM

Is a minor action a passive action?



#4 Adrassil

Adrassil

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 05:39 PM

sorry yeah played so many systems I get them mixed up.



#5 Rudeboygraves

Rudeboygraves

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 06:26 PM

Sorry for the late gratitiude but Thank you, for explaining that to me.



#6 Adrassil

Adrassil

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 05:02 PM

It's all good, glad to be of help. Been playing and GMing Anima for months now and some of it still goes over my head






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS