Jump to content



Photo

Trapped in White Harbor


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 floworcrash

floworcrash

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 08:52 AM

I mentioned in a previous post that I played as Stark for the first time last night. I was met with this very frustrating scenerio: 

I had a ship in the Shivering Sea, and a ship (eventually 2) in the port at White Harbor. My Baratheon opponent had a ship in The Narrow Sea. I kept trying to move my ships from the port in the Narrow, but I kept getting it taken away by a raid order. I could have used a march order in both the port and The Shivering Sea, and sacrifice one order so I could move. BUT, Baratheon was being supported by ships in Shipbreaker Bay, and since Land can't support Sea, I really needed support from my Shivering Sea Ship (or the ships in port, if I moved the other ship). 

This Stalemate scenerio continued throughout the game since Baratheon was higher than me on the Iron Throne track. 

How could I have handled this situation to control the Narrow Sea? If I play Stark, I feel like this scencerio can come up again. Thank you.



#2 Heineken.-

Heineken.-

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 04:15 AM

Im Chilean ( spanish language) , hope you cand understand me, i think your mistake, is thinking that A RAID order, can raid the MARCH order, that's not possible.

Remember that the port can never be attacked so muster 2 more ships in that port gives you 3 ships to attack " The Narrow Sea " , that could give you more chances to win, beacuse if he uses RAID to remove your " Shivering Sea " support, he will defend just with 1 + Suporting ship "Shipbrekear Bay" 

Tell me what you think about that? 

Other important thing is that if he is using always a support in shipbreaker,  " all the game " ,  i think he isnt playing very well, or the Martell player (if is a 6 player game) , ins´t doing things really good neither… 



#3 ArcticPangolin

ArcticPangolin

    Member

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 21 February 2013 - 07:10 PM

Yes, a Raid Order can remove another Raid Order, Support Order, or Consolidate Power Order (pillaging if removing a Consolidate Power Order). The Special Raid Order could alternatively remove a neighbouring Defense Order. None of these Raid Orders works on March Orders.

As Stark, I aim to never lose the Narrow Sea without extreme gains in other areas. Not having it makes for a sad Stark player.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS