There is seems to be a conflict in the rulebook about what happens when you role a despair symbol during combat while firing blasters.
Pg. 16, table 2-2 says:
"The character's rageweapon immediately runs out of ammunition and may not be used for the remainder of the encounter."
Pg. 30, in the side bar "Ammo," it says:
"…a weapon may still 'run out' of ammo when a Despair smbol is rolled during combat." it goes on to say "… and the character needs to perform a maneuver to slap a new energy cell into the weapon before it can be fired again."
Pg. 31, under "Heavy Blaster Pistol" it says:
"Their only drawback is that they carry less shots than either, a trade-of for the increased power. Game Masters can spend one Despair to have a heavy blaster pistol run out of ammo (see Table 2-2: spending Threat and Despair in Combat on page 16)"
So, I am a bit confused. Should I assume that rolling a despare on every blaster except for the Heavy Blaster Pistol" means that ammo has run out (and a maneuver is needed to realoade), but for a "Heavy Blaster Pistol," the weapon can not be fired for the rest of the encounter?